A Mission of Bridging the Peoples of Minnesota and China

USCPFA-MN is dedicated to developing and strengthening friendship and understanding between the peoples of the United States and China.

uscpfa-red-bar-heavywbrushworkUSCPFA-MN UPCOMING EVENTS

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK!  We are happy to announce that we have a NEW USCPFA-MN Facebook pageClick here and “like us” so you are always up-to-date on our news and events.

May 3, 2015: “Building Friendships” FREE USCPFA-MN members event Open house with interspersed talks by 3 speakers about cross-cultural relationship building, and socializing with light refreshments.  RSVP required by 4/27 (sorry no walk-ins)  Details here

Ongoing – March 19-May 7, 2015:  “Jewish Refugees in Shanghai (1933-1941)” Exhibition at Sabes Jewish Community Center, 4330 S. Cedar Lake Rd., St. Louis Park). See website for event details confucius.umn.edu/jewish-refugees-in-shanghai

May 5, 2015:  China Center’s Bob and Kim Griffin “Building U.S.-China Bridges Lecture” featuring author Evan Osnose (“Age of Ambition: Chasing Fortune, Truth, and Faith in the New China”)

July 11 & 12, 2015 Join the USCPFA-MN Dragon Boat Team and row a real Dragon Boat at the Phalen Park Dragon FestivalClick here for details.  To join team, send email to uscpfa_mn@hotmail.com

July 16-18, 2015: Sister Cities International Conference in Minneapolis

September 11-13, 2015:  USCPFA National Convention in Atlanta


Be sure to check the new website for the MN China Friendship Garden Society

Members may be interested in reading an article by Gary Erickson, “Kaolin: From Ancient Porcelains to Nanocomposites,”  published in Elements.   Click here.



Learn about China.  Eat Chinese Food.  Make new friends.

Join us for China-related activities, including our annual Chinese New Year Banquet, educational lectures, the annual Passage to China event at the Mall of America, special dinners with visiting delegations from China, specialized trips to China, and more.



 Click here for More Events

USCPFA-MN is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and membership is tax-deductibleuscpfa-red-bar-heavywbrushwork

USCPFA-MN deeply appreciates Bob Schmitt of Laughing Waters Studio for his artistic and technical skill and the donation of his talent and innumerable hours to make this website a reality.  USCPFA-MN also acknowledges the many hours Linda Mealey-Lohmann put into gathering, organizing, and inputing materials for the website and the care that Mary Warpeha put into gathering photos and materials and writing copy for this website.  Without these three, this new website would not have happened.  Finally, USCPFA-MN wishes to thank the members of the Website Development Committee-Mary Warpeha, Linda Mealey-Lohmann, Ted Farmer, Carole Hyder, and Walter Graff, for their many hours of brainstorming and guidance.